Tiger – Don’t Call It a Comeback

This year we will see more of the fist pump

*Que Music* – Don’t call it a comeback, I been here for years, Rockin my peers and puttin suckas in fear. Makin the tears rain down like a MON-soon.” – Todd James

I’ve been playing the game of golf for going on 3 years now and I usually shoot my best rounds when I”m wearing my all red golf shirt. Go figure. I don’t know if  it’s a mental thing or it’s just my imagination but if you have ever played the game of golf you know that your success depends on your ability to focus 100% on every single stroke. With that being said, Tiger Woods tweeted the following this morning:

@TigerWoods – I’ve been working hard on my game, it’s game time hooah!!

Don't call it a comeback in 2011

As a Tiger fan, apologist and all around supporter I was excited at the thought of Tiger Woods coming back this season. Before reading any further this is a totally slanted and biased post but the facts are the facts. Tiger will make his debut next week at Torey Pines. Last year Tiger entered the season … well you know everything that went on with Tiger so no need to explain, and even I couldn’t look at his numbers from last year and argue that  he had a great year. With that being said, out with the old and in with the new .. It’s 2011 now haters and Tiger will be back!

*Que Music* “Listen to the bass go BOOM! Explosion, overpowerin. Over the competition, .. I’m towerin. “

 Cup half full

Tiger will enter this year able to fully focus on golf. I think he still has some issues with his putting because when he was winning it was because of his putter not his driver, he’s always been erratic off the tee but if he can get those puts to fall, watch out! He’s starting out 2011 at Torey Pines a course that he has owned in the past and I fully expect him to play well and want to make a statement. Amidst everything he was dealing with last year he still had 2 top 10 finishes in 4 of the majors.  One last thing should be taken into consideration is that competition has gotten better BECAUSE of Tiger. These young guys are mentally touch and in shape all because Tiger set the mold and just like what happened in International basketball, the competition will eventually rise.

My prediction for this year: Tiger finishes top 5 on the money list … And he adds another major to his list. Watch out Jack cause Tiger is on the prowl.

*Ques music* –  “Wrecking shop, when I drop these lyrics that’ll make you call the cops. Don’t you dare stare, you betta move, don’t ever compare .. Me to the rest that’ll all get sliced and diced. Competition’s paying the price”.

 

 

One Response

  1. […] Yes I said it! Tiger Woods (golf’s biggest draw) is coming back and should be playing in all 4 majors. Say what you want about golf but watching Tiger on a sunday when he has a chance to win is must see TV. He has a lot to prove and I see him having a great year. Want more tiger? https://ballerssports.wordpress.com/2011/01/19/tiger-dont-call-it-a-comeback/  […]

Leave a Reply

