What We Learned from SB XLV

Superbowl XVL will be remembered for Aaron Rodgers catapulting himself into the upper echelon of NFL Quarterbacks. The Packers beat the Steelers in what I would call a very good but not great game, which is fine by me because not every Superbowl can be great. So, what else did we learn from the Superbowl?

I learned that the actual game is 3rd on the list of important things. (Food, Company, The Game)

I learned that I like Christina Aguilera more than I realized cause it really didn’t bother me that she messed up the national anthem.. (Insert Carl Lewis -uh oh http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJLvCM4j2mg )

"For the ramparts we adfpuapdifuadpfuaidpufpaisudfpu"

I learned that I need not be ashamed of eating chicken and watermelon. (Shout out to RuChDa wings and Publix fruit trays)

I learned that actual Black Eye Peas are better than The Black Eyed Peas.

I learned that the main difference between me and Usher is that I believe a grown 30 plus man should never do splits in tight white jeans. *shrug*

I learned that Slash is still Dat Dude. .. (nope I didn’t learn that but Slash is my guy and was the highlight of my halftime experience).

I learned that Antwaan Randle El plays for the Steelers and was very happy after his 2 catches.

A-Rod is winning!

I learned that John Madden has a flip phone and he texts with him mouth open.

I learned that A-Rod must be doing something right for Cameron Diaz to be filling his mouth with popcorn goodness.

I learned that Mike Tomlin is as gracious in defeat as he is in victory.

I learned that the majority of this post isn’t even about the game.

Ballers Sports congratulates the Green Packers and its fans for a super season.

You da man Aaron.

2 Responses

  1. Great list!  Here are a few of mines:

    – Coming back from behind all year will finally catch up to a team. Too bad we had to find out at the last game! Got to learn how to close out our games! 

    – bad calls from the refs did not cause 2 inteceptions & 1 fumble! Turnovers killed us!

    – Just because you got a ticket to the Big game doesn’t mean you will have a seat when you get there. Boo NFL & Jerry Jones.

    – I will always bleed Black N Gold! Pittsburgh born & raised! Never been a Black n yellow kinda of girl! 

    – Tomlin is freaking awesome! That’s why we love him! 

    Congratulations Green Bay! 

    Go Steelers! We will continue our pursuit for 7 in 2011/2012.

  2. LOL … Man that list was classic. Keep up the good work E.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

